The IHSA competion season runs from August through May, aligned with the collegiate academic calendar. The IHSA is organized into eight Zones and 39 Regions. Each Region hosts 5-10 hunter seat and 5-10 Western regular season IHSA horse shows each year. The Regional Championship follows the completion of the regular season. Qualified riders and teams then proceed to their Zone Championships if they are hunter seat riders, or to one of 3 Western Semi-Finals if they are Western riders. From there, teams and riders qualify for the capstone event of the year—the IHSA National Championship.

  • 1
No items to display